Sincere Engineer share anthemic new track ‘California King’

Chicago-based punk artist Sincere Engineer is cooking up new music. The talented story-spinner announced on June 28th that her next full-length studio album, ‘Cheap Grills,’ will be released on September 22, 2023. She also treated fans to a taste of what to expect, delivering her newest single, ‘California King,’ that same day.

The punchy track was largely inspired by her hometown of Chicago, and the ever-impending feeling of restlessness we all get when we spend too much time in our native city. The album news arrives ahead of a packed Summer that includes a stint on the Sad Summer Tour this July alongside Taking Back Sunday and The Maine, an appearance at Austin City Limits, and a debut performance at Lollapalooza in Chicago.

Sincere Engineer’s Deanna Belos shares of the new track: ‘California King’ is about the love/hate relationship I have with Chicago and sometimes wanting to leave, even though it’s the best city in the world! I’m so excited about announcing our new record ‘Cheap Grills!’ I think it’s got a little something for everyone. It’s nostalgic, catchy, pop punk.”

Sincere Engineer ‘Cheap Grills’ artwork

‘Cheap Grills’ Tracklist:

01. Anemia
02. California King
03. Old Coat Pocket
04. Landline
05. Fireplace
06. Code Orange
07. Inside My Head
08. Library of Broken Bindings
09. Scratched
10. A Touch of Hell
11. Cinderblocks
12. Blind Robin

Similar Articles

Don't miss