Spanish Love Songs release ‘Marvel,’ the final track ahead of new album ‘No Joy’

Spanish Love Songs have released ‘Marvel,’ the final track ahead of the upcoming album ‘No Joy’ out on August 25th via Pure Noise Records. The album includes previously released tracks ‘Pendulum,’ ‘Haunted,’ and ‘Clean-Up Crew.’

‘Marvel’ is the backbone of the album thematically,” says vocalist and guitarist Dylan Slocum. “It was written for a friend, and the chorus was a throwaway joke that has just sort of stuck. It’s probably the most positive song I’ve ever written, and a response to every complaint I’ve ever lodged in other songs.

Find the things you need to stay afloat.
Piss off the cosmic forces that would see you perish.
Find what you need.
Stay alive.”

Similar Articles

Don't miss