Wilmette releasing debut album ‘Hyperfocused’

Rising Illinois pop punk 5-piece Wilmette wreleased their long-awaited debut full-length, ‘Hyperfocused,’ via Mutant League Records. The band has announced a hometown album release show on August 31 at Chicago’s Subterranean.

Guitarist Griffin Guge says “For us, this album has been a mixture of what we’ve done before and what we’ve individually wanted to try at some point in our lives. It strongly diverges from where we’ve gone, but still maintains the juxtaposition of genres that we’ve always tried to maintain. Celebrating the release of this album at the Subterranean on August 31st is a huge honor for us considering that we haven’t been able to play many shows in recent years. We hope the excitement is going strong, because we plan on giving it our all.”

Hailing from the Chicago suburbs, Wilmette combines pop-punk and hardcore with a fresh style that relies on pop hooks, honest lyrics, and strong musicianship. The band’s emphatic debut EP ‘Anxious Body’ was released in 2019 to much acclaim.

Wilmette – ‘Hyperfocused’ artwork

‘Hyperfocused’ Track Listing:

1. No Conviction
2. Hyperfocused
3. Playing Dead
4. I Don’t Even Want To Be Around Anymore
5. Circa ‘99
6. Small Talk
7. Everybody Wants Me Dead
8. No One Knew
9. Sunflower
10. Out Of My Hands

Similar Articles

Don't miss