Stand Still drop new EP ‘In A Moment’s Notice’

Long Island band Stand Still released their sophomore EP, ‘In A Moment’s Notice,’ out now on DAZE and Triple B Records. Sitting somewhere between melodic hardcore, emo, and pop punk, the band puts forth an enticing sound and high energy on the three songs found on the record. The EP was produced, engineered, and mixed by Chris Rini and Evan Perino and mastered by Mike Kalajian at Rogue Planet Mastering.

The songs on ‘In A Moment’s Notice’ come from the same recording sessions as the band’s 2021 EP, ‘A Practice In Patience,’ but hold their own in both theme and sound. Opener ‘Loose Ends’ bounces right off the gate with infectious hooks while ‘With All My Love’ takes a sullen approach to the band’s melodic hardcore roots. ‘Trading Places’ dives into realizing another person’s perspective about yourself and features guest vocals from Innerlove.’s Ryan O’Rourke. The record also features three bonus tracks of live recordings from the band’s previously released session at Silver Bullet Studios.

Stand Still – ‘In Moment’s Notice’ artwork


‘In A Moment’s Notice’ tracklist:

1. Loose Ends
2. With All My Love
3. Trading Places (feat. Ryan O’Rourke)
4. There’s No Autumn Here (Live At Silver Bullet Studios)
5. Id (Live At Silver Bullet Studios)
6. Lockbox (Live At Silver Bullet Studios)

Similar Articles

Don't miss