Story Of The Year announce new album, share title track ‘Tear Me To Pieces’

After a summer of high-energy shows, Story Of The Year have announced their upcoming 6th studio album ‘Tear Me To Pieces’ out March 10th, 2023 via SharpTone Records. The new album is distinctly, invitingly, loudly Story Of The Year. Heartache, desperation, motivation, toxic relationships, pain, loss, anger – all of the essential ingredients of the classic Story Of The Year sound propel ‘Tear Me To Pieces’ in dazzling new ways.

“I think this album will be a defining moment in our career,” says guitarist Ryan Phillips. “When our fans hear it, they’ll be like, ‘Oh, shit, these dudes are ready to go!’ This is the sound of a band putting everything into it. If a new band came out with this album, I’d be texting everyone in my band about it.”

To celebrate the announcement, Story Of The Year have shared lead single and title track ‘Tear Me To Pieces.’ The track sets the tone for the entire album – hard-hitting, catchy, and unforgettable. On the new track, Phillips explains: “Perhaps more than any song on the record, ‘Tear Me to Pieces’ checks all of the boxes in regards to what best defines Story Of The Year – anthemic pop choruses balanced with guttural screams, high energy punk rock inspired drums, dark-ish lyrics, and aggressive guitar riffs. This one song runs the gamut.”

“This song fully represents the lyrical and musical vibe of the entire album,” continues vocalist Dan Marsala. “That’s why we chose it to be the opening track and album title as well. ‘Tear Me To Pieces’ puts you in the right mindset to hear the best record Story Of The Year has recorded in a long time.”

Story Of The Year Tear -‘Me To Pieces’ artwork.webp


‘Tear Me To Pieces’ tracklist:

01. Tear Me To Pieces
02. Real Life
03. Afterglow
04. Dead And Gone
05. War
06. Can’t Save You
07. 2005
08. Sorry About Me
09. Take The Ride
10. Knives Out
11. Use Me

Similar Articles

Don't miss