The Interrupters release Live In Tokyo!

Los Angeles-based band The Interrupters has just released ‘Live In Tokyo!’ via Hellcat Records. The live record, produced by guitarist Kevin Bivona, is taken from the band’s 2019 performance at Tokyo’s Summer Sonic Festival in support of their latest album, ‘Fight the Good Fight.’ Check out the new record HERE.

If you’ve been fortunate enough to attend an Interrupters show, you know that it is not just your typical concert, it is an event. It is a big energy sing-a-long where everyone feels like family. “You want to go to a show to feel better, put your arm around your friend, and dance, and sing, and have a release,” notes Aimee Interrupter. “Celebrate life and forget about your problems. We want to participate in that whole exchange.”

In celebration of the release, the band will broadcast their documentary film ‘Live in Tokyo – This Is My Family!’ on June 25 at 6pm BST/7pm CEST. The film features the live performance from Summer Sonic, behind-the-scenes footage, and exclusive interviews. Tickets can be purchased HERE. During the broadcasts, fans will have a chance to purchase exclusive merch items.


‘Live In Tokyo!’ track listing:

01. Intro / A Friend Like Me (Live)
02. By My Side (Live)
03. Take Back The Power (Live)
04. Title Holder (Live)
05. She Got Arrested (Live)
06. Bad Guy (Live)
07. Gave You Everything (Live)
08. On A Turntable (Live)
09. She’s Kerosene (Live)
10. Family (Live)


Similar Articles

Don't miss