The Smashing Pumpkins premiere two new tracks

Following the announcement of their highly anticipated double album ‘CYR’ The Smashing Pumpkins have released two additional tracks ahead of their 20-track full-length studio release due out worldwide on Friday, November 27. Pre-order/save HERE.

Produced by Billy Corgan, ‘Confessions of a Dopamine Addict’ and ‘Wrath’ feature additional founding members James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin, and guitarist Jeff Schroeder, and continues to affirm the GRAMMY® Award-winning alternative rock luminaries remain as one of the most innovative bands around.

The new tracks come with episodes 1 and 2 of ‘In Ashes’ The Smashing Pumpkins’ new 5-part animated series, created by Billy Corgan, and animated by Deep Sky. Inviting viewers on a fantastical and surreal sci-fi adventure, set to the soundtrack of the latest sonic offerings from the band, ‘As The Crow Flies’ and ‘Inspirations, Aspirations’ are available now to view via The Smashing Pumpkins YouTube Channel.

Speaking of the series, Corgan revealed: “The original story is something I’ve written and although it’s (mostly) lighthearted, ‘IN ASHES’ does address many things we face each day. That is… if… we live in dystopia, or paradise, or both. The choice, some say, is yours; and could even be a quantum issue.”

‘Confessions of a Dopamine Addict’



Similar Articles

Don't miss