Youth Fountain announce new EP ‘Letters To Our Former Selves’ acoustic

Youth Fountain have announced ‘Letters To Our Former Selves’ – Acoustic, out now via Pure Noise Records. The four-song collection features fan favorites from the band’s first full-length album ‘Letters To Our Former Selves,’ re-introducing them as mellowed out acoustic tracks without sacrificing any of the grit and passion that fans have come to love. You can hear the EP in full HERE, including a music video for ‘Deadlocked.’

“A lot of people like the band for the energy and grit in our vocals” shares guitarist/vocalist Tyler Zanon. “That’s what carries the project. I tried out the mellow things a bit on these songs, but couldn’t completely go there. Ultimately I’m just me.”

What began as a solo project by guitarist/vocalist Tyler Zanon in 2013 under the name Bedroom Talk eventually blossomed into a full-blown band by 2017, with the Vancouver-based Youth Fountain (then a duo) proudly announcing their presence with the debut single ‘Grinding Teeth’ and a pair of Pure Noise Records releases that expertly toed the line between pop-punk fervor and more reflective emo moments.

Similar Articles

Don't miss