AJ Tracey announces highly anticipated sophomore album ‘Flu Game’

Following the hard-hitting return single, ‘Anoxious,’ and a slew of mysterious ‘West Gazette’ posters appearing around the UK hinting at the announcement (including Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Bristol, and London), West London’s AJ Tracey assumed the character of a rising young basketball player, appearing in a live-streamed press conference to reveal his next move: a lucrative deal with major franchise Revenge Athletic ahead of a crucial playoff game. The broadcast ended with the true reveal: AJ’s highly-anticipated sophomore album Flu Game’ will finally arrive on April 16th, 2021.

Always pushing boundaries with his creative output, AJ’s campaign draws influence from the story of Michael Jordan and his Chicago Bulls team in the late 90s – with Flu Game’ referencing one of MJ’s most memorable championship games – where he overcame a nasty bout of food poisoning (brought on by a dodgy takeaway pizza) and took the Bulls to the championship. Revenge Athletic are a franchise on the brink of a massive championship win, and AJ is their new star. All we know, for now, is that AJ is about to take us into this new world, as he dons the number 10 jersey, and states he’s “ready to get going [and] do what I’ve always done.”

Available for pre-order now with an extensive range of Revenge team apparel, Flu Game’ sees AJ showcasing twelve brand new tracks, with tantalizing features including Kehlani, T-Pain, SahBabii, NAV, and Millie Go Lightly. On the production front, AJ calls on regular collaborators NygeThe Elements, Kazza, AoD, and Remedee. The project also features the UK top five singles ‘Bringing It Back’ with Digga D, ‘West Ten’ with Mabel, and the Platinum smash ‘Dinner Guest’ feat. MoStack. The album news and its immersive accompanying campaign is sure to whip fans into a frenzy.

‘Flu Game’ tracklist:

01. Anxious
02. Kukoč (feat. NAV)
03. Bringing It Back (with Digga D)
04. Cheerleaders
05. Draft Pick
06. Eurostep
07. Cherry Blossom
08. Glockie
09. Little More Love
10. Top Dog
11. Summertime Shootout (feat. T-Pain)
12. Perfect Storm
13. Coupé (feat. Kehlani)
14. Numba 9 (ft. SahBabii & Millie Go Lightly)
15. Dinner Guest (feat. MoStack)
16. West Ten (with Mabel)

Similar Articles

Don't miss

Cro-Mags urge fans not to buy ‘The Age of Quarrel’ reissue

On their social network channels, legendary hardcore band Cro-Mags urged their fans not to buy new reissues of their legendary albums 'The Age of...

Sunset Radio drop cover of The Weeknd’s ‘Blinding Lights’

Italian punk-rock act Sunset Radio continues to bring out material, in this case with an alternative version of the famous hit 'Blinding Lights' by...

Watch Eric Dressen in the new episode of ‘My Indys’

All Indy Trucks are unique to each individual who puts them on a board... Dig in with Eric Dressen for this installment of 'My...