Bearings release cover of Harry Styles’ ‘Golden’

Bearings have announced a cover of the massive Harry Styles song, ‘Golden’ and will feature on the release of a deluxe version of their Courtney Ballard (Good Charlotte, Waterparks) produced album, ‘Hello, It’s You,’ out 15 September through Pure Noise Records.

“We’ve been massive fans of Harry Styles for a long time now and have always wanted to do a proper cover. When the idea came up it was a no brainer. It was so much fun to record and we truly learned a lot just by doing it. To have our good friend Ryan Woods on the track just made it that much better. We’re so excited for people to hear this one.” – Ryan Culligan

Additionally, the deluxe version of the critically acclaimed record features 4 additional songs. “Making these songs was sort of throwing it back to where we started,” says Dougie Cousins. “All of us in a room recording music and having beers. Guitars, bass, drums and a bit of singing. Had to remind people we can still rock.”

Guitarist Ryan Fitz continues: “Recording these songs was a really different process than any way we’ve ever created music for Bearings before. It was probably the most “DIY” recording process we’ve done in our professional career as a band. Everyone came down to where I live in Hamilton, and we self-recorded all songs in 5 days in a really nice (but small) studio I work out of here. This was the first time we had been together, even just as friends in a long time because of how many lockdown and stay at home orders we kept having in Ontario. I think it really shines through that we were having a fun time recording and arranging these songs and “Need” especially shows a more honest and dream rock sound that we’ve never really approached before. It felt really great to just be working on music together again.”

‘Hello, It’s You’ Deluxe Version track listing:

01. Better Yesterday
02. Sway
03. Super Deluxe
04. So Damn Wrong
05. Lovely Lovely
06. Love Me Like You Did
07. Over Now
08. Dreams
09. I Feel It All
10. Transient Colours
11. Get The Need
12. Champagne Over Noon
13. Dreams (Take Two)
14. Golden feat. Ryan Woods

Similar Articles

Don't miss