Hot Milk release a video for ‘Bloodstream,’ the third single from the upcoming album ‘A Call To The Void’

Hot Milk have shared yet another single ‘Bloodstream,’ which is the third one from the upcoming album ‘A Call To The Void’ set for release on the 25th of August. Singer Han Mee said that the single was written “in its entirety in the haunted early hours in Los Angeles.”

“We started it in the early hours just as it was home time… Immediately we knew that this song was something different for us yet had come from nowhere. One of them rare moments where the song jumped from the ether and wanted, nay needed to be written” she explained.

When discussing the lyrics Han said that “unhealthy adoration comes in many forms, the short-term thrill for the post-high collapse can create an abusive relationship. You think it’s love, you think you’re in control, you think you can say no if you needed to but you’re not the one in the driving seat anymore.”

Hot Milk, ‘A Call to the Void’ artwork


‘A Call To The Void’ tracklist:

01. Welcome To The…
02. Horror Show
03. Bloodstream
04. Party On My Deathbed
05. Alice Cooper’s Pool House
06. Zoned Out
07. Over Your Dead Body
08. Migraine
09. Breathing Underwater
10. Amphetamine (feat. Julian Comeau of Loveless)
11. Forget Me Not


UK tour dates:

November 18th – SWG3 Warehouse – Glasgow
November 19th – Rescue Rooms – Nottingham
November 21st – The Trinity Centre – Bristol
November 22nd – O2 Kentish Town Forum – London
November 24th – O2 Institute2 – Birmingham
November 25th – Academy – Manchester

Similar Articles

Don't miss