Nothing More release new album ‘Spirits,’ share video for ‘Best Times’

Multi-Grammy-nominated, San Antonio-based rock outfit Nothing More have released their highly awaited new studio album. Out worldwide on via Better Noise Music‘Spirits’ consists of the band’s most focused, adventurous, and intense music, uniting introspective philosophical lyrics with unapologetically massive anthems.

‘Spirits’ was co-written and produced by the band – Johnny Hawkins (vocals), Oliver (bass), Mark Vollelunga (guitar), and Ben Anderson (drums) – and their longtime manager Will Hoffman. It documents the tumultuous time the world experienced over the past two years capturing the desperation and isolation of lockdown, the spiral of substance abuse, the pain of broken relationships, and survival in self-reliance while summarizing the overall story and mission of Nothing More: reflect, provoke, inspire.

Nothing More – ‘Spirits’ artwork

‘Spirits’ artwork:

01. Turn It Up Like (Stand In The Fire)
02. Tired Of Winning
03. Ships In The Night
04. You Don’t Know What Love Means
05. Don’t Look Back
06. The Other F Word
07. Face It
08. Best Times
09. Déjà Vu
10. Dream With Me
11. Neverland
12. Valhalla (Too Young To See)
13. Spirits


In addition to the album release, the band has shared a brand new video, this time for the song ‘Best Times.’ In the music video, the band stresses the power of living in the moment. Directed by award-winning filmmaker Robyn August (‘Party With Me,’ Snoop Dogg, Set It Off), the video displays the band’s unique mix of rock balladry and the full-on rock that the band is known for.

“This song is a living reminder to live in the now,” shares frontman Johnny Hawkins. “Often the best times of our lives escape us, unrecognized and unappreciated in the moment. It’s not until time passes that our mind reveals what our heart always knew.”

Similar Articles

Don't miss