Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon share new covers by The Early November, Mint Green and Youth Fountain

Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon have teamed up again to present ‘Dead Formats Volume 2’, a 15-track compilation featuring the Pure Noise Records roster sharing their takes on classic songs from Elton JohnNew RadicalsThe Kinks, and scene favourites Taking Back Sunday and more.

The concept with Volume 1 was originally curated as a way for fans to discover new, like-minded bands, the same way legendary comps like Atticus’ Dragging The LakePunk O Rama, or the Vans Warped Tour Compilations did in the ’90s and 2000s. Volume 2 will open up a wealth of artists from across the years.

Now, we can hear The Early November doing ‘Bizarre Love Triangle’ by New Order, Mint Green take on Incubus classic, ‘Drive’ and Youth Fountain performing ‘Look What Happened’ by Less Than Jake.

“PBR has a long history of engaging and supporting artists so for us to be able to work with Pure Noise is really special. We love this concept and knowing that the artists involved had fun putting this together makes it all rewarding. We hope it’s a record that inspires discovery and nostalgia from the legendary comps,” shared PBR’s Senior Director of Marketing Partnerships Josh Feingold.

The Early November – ‘Bizarre Love Triangle’ (Original by New Order)

Mint Green – ‘Drive’ (Original by Incubus)

Youth Fountain – ‘Look What Happened’ (Original by Less Than Jake)

Similar Articles

Don't miss