Sic Waiting announce new album ‘A Fine Hill To Die On,’ premiere new single ‘Uncommon Veins’

Oceanside’s Sic Waiting has announced plans to release a new album ‘A Fine Hill To Die On’ out on November 4th through Thousand Islands Records in the US and Canada and Pee Records in Australia, with the European and UK distro by Lockjaw Records. It’s the follow-up to the band’s 2015’s release ‘Derailer.’

In advance of the album’s release, the band is debuting the powerful new single ‘Uncommon Veins’ which is now streaming everywhere. Produced by legendary punk producer Cameron Webb (NOFX, Motorhead, Strung Out), the track is a hard-hitting jolt of energy, the kind we’ve come to love and expect from the veteran California punk foursome.

Sic Waiting is a punk rock band from Oceanside, California, formed in the year 2000 by Jared Stinson. Over the course of the decades, they’ve released multiple albums and EPs and are back with another strong full-length called ‘A Fine Hill to Die On.’ The title pays homage to the sound that defined melodic punk rock in the 90s and is still what the band plays so well.

A virtual revolving door of musicians over the years has seen Stinson keep the music alive, and now includes Jason York and Daniel Bubert, two equally established vets of the SoCal music scene. With aging, families, and real jobs, it’s not common to see Sic Waiting playing too many shows these days. But just when you think they’ve faded away, they tear back with their strongest effort to date.

‘A Fine Hill To Die On’ tracklist:

01. Uncommon Veins
02. American Hearts
03. Bad Times
04. Neon
05. One Fell Swoop
06. Good Things
07. Here’s To You
08. Life On Fire
09. Sociopsycholinguistic
10. Stayed Up Late
11. Fireworks
12. Back To The Sound

Similar Articles

Don't miss